AAI is managed by a Board of Members appointed by the Central Government under Section 3 of the AAI Act. The Board of AAI presently comprises:

(a)       a Whole-Time Chairperson;

(b)       the DGCA, who is the Ex-Officio Member;

(c)        five Full Time Members for Operations, Finance, HR,  Planning and Air Navigation Services;

(d)       the JS (in-charge of AAI) and the AS&FA in the Ministry of Civil Aviation;

(e)       three Part-Time non-official Members.

As on date, the Board of Airports Authority of India consisted of the following Members :

  1. R K Srivastava, IAS - Chairman
  2. M. Sathiyavathy, Director General of Civil Aviation - Ex-Officio Member
  3. M. Sathiyavathy, AS & FA, MCA - Part-time Members (Official)
  4. Arun Kumar Joint Secretary, MCA - Part-time Members (Official)
  5. S. Raheja Member (Planning)
  6. V. Somasundaram Member (ANS)
  7. G.K.Chaukiyal Member (Operations)
  8. S. Suresh Member (Finance)
  9. Anuj Aggarwal Member (HR)
Select Faq Category: